Skip to product information
1 of 5

Gold Brocade - Japanese Four Symbols fabric Black

Gold Brocade - Japanese Four Symbols fabric Black

Regular price $ 140.00 HKD
Regular price Sale price $ 140.00 HKD
Sale Sold out 售罄
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In stock

main material: polyester 
heavy weight polyester, Made in Japan
fabric width: 70cm (28.5")
1unit = 50X70cm
2unit =100X70cm
3unit =150X70cm....
.西陣織 金襴  焰 Japanese style KINRAN

KINRAN金襴 - Japanese traditional woven fabric
This item high-quality Japanese Kimono Fabric(gold brocade).

The Four Symbols
are four mythological creatures appearing among the Chinese constellations along the ecliptic, and viewed as the guardians of the four cardinal directions. These four creatures are also referred to by a variety of other names, including "Four Guardians", "Four Gods", and "Four Auspicious Beasts". They are the Azure Dragon of the East, the Vermilion Bird of the South, the White Tiger of the West, and the Black Tortoise (also called "Black Warrior") of the North. Each of the creatures is most closely associated with a cardinal direction and a color, but also additionally represents other aspects, including a season of the year, an emotion, virtue, and one of the Chinese "five elements" (wood, fire, earth, metal, and water). Each has been given its own individual traits, origin story and a reason for being. Symbolically, and as part of spiritual and religious belief and meaning, these creatures have been culturally important across countries in the East Asian cultural sphere.

四守護神」、「四神」和「四瑞獸」。 它們是東方的青龍、南方的朱雀、西方的白虎、北方的玄武(也稱為「玄武士」)。 每一種生物都與基本方向和顏色密切相關,但也代表其他方面,包括一年中的季節、情感、美德以及中國「五行」之一(木、火、土) 、金屬和水)。 每個人都被賦予了自己的個性特徵、起源故事和存在的理由。 從象徵意義上來說,作為精神和宗教信仰和意義的一部分,這些生物在東亞文化領域的各個國家都具有重要的文化意義。

View full details